top of page

Sigma's 45th Biennial Convention

Vice President Dawn Turnage was in Washington D.C. for Sigma’s 45th Biennial Convention, where she received the Chapter Key Award on behalf of Theta Epsilon! The Chapter Key Award is given to Sigma chapters that excel in chapter-related activities including membership recruitment/retention, publicity, professional/leadership development, and collaboration.

Theta Epsilon members Daleen Penoyer and Susan Fowler were also be at the Convention to receive the Evidence-Based Practice Award on behalf of Orlando Health’s Nursing Research Team.

We are so proud of the amazing Theta Epsilon representation at the Biennial Convention!

bottom of page